President Museveni announces new Cabinet

Sunday 1st March 2015
In Exercise of Powers conferred on the President of Uganda by Articles 99, 108(A) (1), 108 (2), 113(1), 114 (1) of the 1995 Constitution of the Republic of Uganda, I have appointed and re-appointed the Vice President, Prime Minister, Cabinet Ministers and Ministers as listed below:
I have also restructured the Ministry of Education and Sports to the Ministry of Education, Sports, Science and Technology. 
1. H.E. the Vice President - KIWANUKA EDWARD SSEKANDI
2. Rt. Hon. Prime Minister - RUHAKANA RUGUNDA 
3. 1st Deputy Prime Minister & Minister of Public Service - - KAJURA HENRY MUGANWA 
4. 2nd Deputy Prime Minister & Deputy Leader of Gov’t Business in Parliament GEN MOSES ALI
5. 3rd Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of East African Affairs - Vacant
6. Minister for Karamoja Affairs - MUSEVENI JANET KATAHA
7. Minister In-charge of the Presidency FRANK TUMWEBAZE
8. Minister in Charge of  General Duties/Office of the Prime Minister PROF. TARSIS KABWEGYERE
9. Minister of Disaster Preparedness & Refugees - ONEK HILARY
10. Minister of Security - BUSINGYE MARY KARORO OKURUT
11. Minister of Information & National Guidance - MUHWEZI JIM
12. Minister of Agriculture, Animal Industry & Fisheries BUCHANAYANDI TRESS
13. Minister of Defence - KIYONGA CRISPUS
14. Minister of Education, Science, Technology & Sports - ALUPO JESSICA ROSE EPEL
15. Minister of Energy and Minerals - MULONI IRENE
16. Minister of Finance and Economic Planning - KASAIJA MATIA 
17. Minister of Works and Transport - BYABAGAMBI JOHN
18. Minister of Justice & Constitutional Affairs - KAHINDA OTAFIIRE 
19. Attorney General - RUHINDI FRED
20. Minister of Gender, Labour & Social affairs - MURULI MUKASA
21. Minister of Trade, Industry & Cooperatives - KYAMBADDE AMELIA ANNE
22. Minister of Water & Environment EPHRAIM KAMUNTU
23. Minister of Lands, Housing & Urban Development - MIGEREKO DAUDI
24. Minister of Health - TUMWESIGYE ELIODA 
25. Minister of Foreign Affairs - KUTESSA KAHAMBA SAM
26. Minister of Information & Communications Technology - NASASIRA MWOONO JOHN
27. Minister of Local Government - MWESIGE ADOLF
28. Minister without Portfolio  - BYANDALA ABRAHAM 
29. Government Chief Whip - NANKABIRWA SENTAMU RUTH 
30. Minister of Tourism Wildlife & Antiquities - MUTAGAMBA MARIA 
31. Minister of Internal Affairs - NYAKAIRIMA ARONDA
Office of the President:
1. Minister of State for Economic Monitoring - BANYENZAKI HENRY 
2. Minister of State for Ethics and Integrity - LOKODO SIMON 
Office of the Vice President:
3. Minister of State Vice President’s Office - NYANZI VINCENT
Office of the Prime Minister:
4. Minister of State for Relief and Disaster Preparedness - ECWERU MUSA FRANCIS
5. Minister of State for Northern Uganda - AMUGE OTENGO REBECCA 
6. Minister of State for Karamoja - OUNDO NEKESA BARBARA          
7. Minister of State - for Luwero Triangle KATAIKE SARAH NDOBOLI
8. Minister of State for - Teso Affairs AMONGIN APORU CHRISTINE HELLEN 
9. Minister of State for Bunyoro Affairs - KIIZA ERNEST 
Ministry of Foreign Affairs:
10. Minister of State for International Affairs - ORYEM OKELLO
11. Minister of State for Regional Affairs MATEKEPHELEMON 
Ministry of Agriculture, Animal Husbandry and Fisheries
12. Minister of State for Agriculture - SSEMPIJA VINCENT
13. Minister of State for Fisheries - NYIIRA ZERUBABEL MIJUMBI
14. Minister of State for Animal Industry - RWAMIRAMA K. BRIGHT 
Ministry of Education, Science, Technology  and Sports
15. Minister of State for Sports - BAKABULINDI CHARLES
16. Minister of State for Primary Education MUYINGO JOHN CHRYSOSTOM 
17. Minister of State for Higher Education, Science and Technology - TOKODRI TAGBOA
Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development:
18. Minister of State for Energy - D’UJANGA SIMON
19. Minister of State for Minerals - LOKERIS AIMAT PETER
Ministry of Finance, Planning & Economic Development:
20. Minister of State for Finance (General) - JACAN (JALONYO) OMACH FRED MANDIR
21. Minister of State for Planning - BAHATI DAVID
22. Minister of State for Investment AJEDRA GABRIEL GADISON ARIDRU 
23. Minister of State for Privatization KAJARA ASTON PETERSON 
24. Minister of State for Micro-Finance - AMALI OKAO CAROLINE 
Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development:
25. Minister of State for Gender and Culture - ISANGA LUKIA NAKADAMA
26. Minister of State for Youth and Children Affairs - ANITE EVELYN
27. Minister of State for Labour, Employment and Industrial Relations - KAMANDA BATARINGAYA 
28. Minister of State for the Elderly and  Disability - MADADA SULAIMAN 
Ministry of Health:
29. Minister of State for Health (General) - BARYOMUNSI CHRIS
30. Minister of State for Primary Health Care - OPENDI OCHIENG SARAH 
Ministry of Lands, Housing and Urban Development:
31. Minister of State for Housing - ENGOLA SAM
32. Minister of State for Urban Development - NAJJEMBA ROSEMARY 
33. Minister of State for Lands - NANTABA AIDAH
Ministry of Trade and Industry:
34. Minister of State for Trade - WAKIKOONA DAVID
35. Minister of State for Industry - MUTENDE SHINYABULO JAMES
Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife and Antiquities:
36. Minister of State for Tourism - AKIROR AGNES
Ministry of Water and Environment:
37. Minister of State for Water - KIBUULE RONALD 
38. Minister of State for Environment MUNAABA FLAVIA NABUGERA 
Ministry of Works and Transport:
39. Minister of State for Transport - CHEBROT STEPHEN CHEMOIKO
40. Minister of State for Works - KIYINGI ASUMAN
Ministry of Justice and Constitutional Affairs
41. Deputy Attorney General - MWESIGWA RUKUTANA
Ministry of Defence
42. Minister of State for Defence - ODONGO JEJE
Ministry of Internal Affairs
43. Minister of State for Internal Affairs - BABA JAMES
Ministry of ICT
44. Minister of State for ICT and Communications - NYOMBI TEMBO
Ministry of Local Government
45. Minister of State for Local Government - ONZIMA AADROA ALEX
Ministry of Public Service
46. Minister of State for Public Service - SSEZI PRISCA MBAGUTA 
Ministry of East African Affairs
47. Minister of State for East African Affairs - SHEM BAGAINE
(Bretton Woods Institutions) - KIWANUKA MARIA
SIGNED this ……………… of ………, in the Year of our Lord Two Thousand Fifteen.
Yoweri Kaguta Museveni

Follow Us, Stay Connected


Sign up for our Email Updates

Sign up below to get the latest updates from State House Uganda by email.